Buffalo Lake Lending Online

Independent loan-request service — not the lender

Home/Buffalo Lake Lending Loan Cost

Buffalo Lake Lending Loan Cost: APR, Fees & a Free Calculator

The lender's APR is not disclosed on the pages we checked, so here is how to work it out from the numbers on your own offer.

Updated October 25, 2026By the Buffalo Lake Lending Online editorial teamIndependent · not the lender
A hand marking a printed payment schedule beside a calculator, coins and a sticky note

Short answer

Buffalo Lake Lending loans range from $200 to $2,000 over 3 to 18 months. SuperMoney lists the APR as not disclosed, so you cannot compare cost from a headline rate. Use the total of all payments instead. In one complaint on the BBB, a $640 loan was repaid with $1,011.06 in payments — about $371.06 more than borrowed.

Bar chart: a $640 loan repaid as $1,011.06 in total, a finance cost of $371.06, about 387% APR
A worked example from one BBB complaint (reported, not verified).

APR versus the number that matters

APR expresses the yearly cost of borrowing including interest and certain fees. On short loans with frequent payments, APR can look huge even when the dollar amount seems small — and the dollar amount can still be large compared with the loan. Always look at both: APR and total repaid.

Worked example from a public complaint

A BBB complaint reports borrowing $640 and paying six biweekly debits of $168.51. We cannot verify the account, but the arithmetic is useful as an illustration of how the numbers work:

ItemAmount
Amount borrowed$640.00
Payments6 × $168.51 (every two weeks)
Total repaid$1,011.06
Finance cost$371.06 (58.0% of the amount borrowed)
Approximate APR (calculated)about 387%

That APR is our calculation from the reported figures, not a rate published by the lender. Your own offer may differ — which is why you should run your own numbers below.

Calculate the APR of your own offer

Estimate only. Uses equal payments and ignores fees not included in the payment amount. Not financial advice.

Questions to ask before you sign

  • What is the APR and the total of payments in dollars?
  • How many payments, on which dates, and are they automatic bank debits?
  • Are there origination or other fees? (SuperMoney's page is inconsistent on this.)
  • Is there a prepayment penalty, and does paying early reduce interest?
  • What happens if a payment fails or I need to stop the debits?
  • Which law governs the agreement and how are disputes handled?

Putting the cost in context

Federal credit unions can offer payday alternative loans (PALs) with an interest-rate cap of 28 percent. A $640 loan at 28 percent APR over a few months costs a small fraction of the example above. See alternatives for more options.

Frequently asked questions

What is the APR on Buffalo Lake Lending loans?

The APR is listed as not disclosed on the SuperMoney page we checked. Ask for the APR and total of payments in writing before you accept.

How much can I borrow?

SuperMoney lists $200 to $2,000 with terms from 3 to 18 months. Your approved amount may differ.

Is there an origination fee?

SuperMoney's page says an origination fee may apply, but other parts of the same page contradict that. Check your loan agreement.

How do I calculate the real cost of a short loan?

Multiply the payment by the number of payments to get the total repaid, subtract the amount you received, and compare that dollar cost with other options. The calculator above also estimates APR.

Sources

Information was gathered from these public pages and checked on October 25, 2026. Pages can change; check the original before relying on it.