Buffalo Lake Lending Online

Independent loan-request service — not the lender

File No. BLL-2026-10Independent serviceUpdated October 25, 2026

Buffalo Lake Lending: Compare Your Loan Options Before You Sign

Send one free request in about two minutes. Lenders or lending partners may contact you with offers from $200 to $5,000 — you pick, or walk away. We are an independent loan-request service, not Buffalo Lake Lending.

  • Free
  • No obligation
  • About 2 minutes
  • Not the lender
/ 02 — Services

What our independent service does

Buffalo Lake Lending Online is a free loan-request service with plain-language information alongside it. We are not a lender and we are not Buffalo Lake Lending. Here is what you can do on this site.

01

Send one free loan request

Tell us how much you need and your state. Your request goes to lenders or lending partners who may contact you with offers from $200 to $5,000. You decide whether to accept anything.

Go to the request form

02

Check the real cost

Turn a payment schedule into an APR and a total of payments with our free calculator and worked example, before you sign anything.

Open the APR calculator

03

Stay safe with an existing loan

Find the real login page, learn how to stop automatic bank debits, and see where to file a complaint.

Login & payments · Stop ACH debits

Also on this site: requirements, states, is it legit?, tribal lending and alternatives.

/ 03 — How it works

How the loan request works

01

Tell us what you need

Choose an amount and your state, then add your contact details. It takes about two minutes and costs nothing.

02

Lenders may reach out

If your request is matched, a lender or lending partner may contact you by email or phone. A match is not guaranteed, and we do not make credit decisions.

03

Compare and decide

Ask for the APR and the total of payments in writing. You are never required to accept an offer. We may be paid by partners; see our disclosure.

A person at a kitchen table with a laptop showing a blank request form, a notebook and a calculator
/ 04 — Before you request

What to know before you send a request

One short form sends your request to lenders or lending partners who may contact you with an offer. It is free to ask, and you decide whether to accept anything.

  • Takes about two minutes
  • No obligation to accept an offer
  • Read every term — including the APR and total repayment — before you agree

We are not Buffalo Lake Lending and not a lender. Submitting a request does not guarantee a match or approval. Go to the request form.

/ 05 — The basics

What is Buffalo Lake Lending?

Buffalo Lake Lending is an online lender based in Fort Thompson, South Dakota. SuperMoney describes it as a direct lender founded in 2021 that offers installment loans of $200 to $2,000 over 3 to 18 months in 33 states. The BBB lists Bison Lending as an alternate name. Public ratings are mostly negative and focus on total cost. For amounts and terms, see Buffalo Lake loans.

Watch the total repayment, not just the payment

In one BBB complaint, a $640 loan was repaid with six biweekly debits of $168.51 — $1,011.06 in total. That is one borrower’s account, but it shows why you should get the APR and total of payments in writing first.

Key facts

ItemWhat public sources say
Loan amount$200 – $2,000 (SuperMoney)
Term3 – 18 months
APRNot disclosed on the SuperMoney page
Credit checkHard pull; no minimum score stated
Requirements18+, U.S. citizen or permanent resident, checking account, proof of income, ID
Contact(800) 835-1988; P.O. Box 254, Fort Thompson, SD 57339 (BBB)
BBBA-, 12 complaints, not accredited
Trustpilot2.5 / 5 from 5 ratings
/ 06 — Compare

Buffalo Lake Lending compared with other ways to cover a short-term gap

Small, fast loans are not the only option. This table shows how common choices differ. Figures come from the public sources listed on each page.

OptionTypical amountWhat to know
Buffalo Lake Lending$200 – $2,000APR not disclosed publicly; total cost can be high. See loan cost.
Credit union payday alternative loan (PAL)Up to $2,000Federal credit union rate cap; terms up to 12 months. See alternatives.
Payment plan with your creditorYour billOften no new loan; ask before you borrow.
Local assistance (211)VariesHelp with rent, utilities and food; eligibility varies.
Request through this site$200 – $5,000 request rangeTerms, APR and fees vary by lender. Read every term before accepting.

More on Buffalo Lake loans and the legitimacy check.

/ 07 — Complaints

What borrowers report

Themes that repeat across public ratings and complaints. These are individual accounts we cannot verify.

01

High total cost

Borrowers say they repaid far more than they borrowed. See the loan cost page and calculator.

02

Automatic debits

Several describe trouble ending bank debits or getting written confirmation. Here is how to stop ACH debits.

03

Verification & safety

Real company, but lookalike pages exist. Use our legitimacy checklist.

/ 08 — Stay safe

Red flags that mean stop and check

Lookalike lenders and loan scams are common. These are general warning signs, not claims about any one company.

  • A fee is requested before you get a loan, especially by gift card, wire transfer or cryptocurrency.
  • Approval is guaranteed before you apply or before any credit decision.
  • You are pressured to act in minutes, or refused the APR and total of payments in writing.
  • The web address does not match your loan agreement, or you reached a login page from an ad or text message.
  • Someone asks for your online-banking password. Never share it.

If something feels wrong

Read our legitimacy check, then file a complaint with the CFPB or your state attorney general. If someone has your personal details, report it at IdentityTheft.gov.

To stop bank debits you did not authorize, follow our step-by-step page.

/ 10 — Questions

Frequently asked questions

What is Buffalo Lake Lending?

Buffalo Lake Lending is an online lender based in Fort Thompson, South Dakota, listed by SuperMoney as a direct lender founded in 2021 offering installment loans from $200 to $2,000.

Are Buffalo Lake Lending ratings good?

Public ratings are mostly negative: Trustpilot shows 2.5 out of 5 from five ratings, SuperMoney's single user vote does not recommend it, and the BBB lists 12 complaints. Samples are small.

How much does a Buffalo Lake Lending loan cost?

The APR was not disclosed on the pages we checked. In one BBB complaint, a $640 loan was repaid with $1,011.06 in payments. Always get the APR and total of payments in writing.

Is Buffalo Lake Lending legit?

Public records show a real operating business with a BBB file, phone number and address. Whether it is affordable is a separate question; read our legitimacy check.

What are the requirements?

SuperMoney reports: 18 or older, U.S. citizen or permanent resident, active checking account, proof of income and government ID, with a hard credit check.

Which states does it lend in?

SuperMoney lists 33 states, including Texas, California, Ohio and Illinois. South Dakota, New York and Florida are not on that list.

How do I stop automatic debits?

Revoke authorization in writing with the lender and tell your bank at least three business days before the next debit. See our step-by-step page.

Is this website Buffalo Lake Lending?

No. This is an independent information site. We are not a lender and cannot access any loan account.

How does the loan request on this site work?

You enter an amount and your state, then submit your details. Lenders or lending partners may contact you with offers. A match is not guaranteed and you are never required to accept an offer.

Does it cost anything to use this website?

No. Sending a request is free. We may be paid by lenders or partners if you are matched, as explained in our advertising disclosure.

What is a safer alternative to a high-cost small loan?

Credit union payday alternative loans, a payment plan with your creditor, or local assistance through 211 often cost less. See our alternatives page.

How can I tell if a lender website is fake?

Check that the web address matches your loan agreement, never pay fees upfront by gift card or wire, and be wary of guaranteed approval. Our legitimacy check lists more red flags.

Sources

Information was gathered from these public pages and checked on October 25, 2026. Pages can change; check the original before relying on it.